Make Something Mondays!

I wish that when I graduated from college as a graphic design student that I had someone to guide me into the business world. They say that college prepares you for life… it doesn’t. And that isn’t a jab at my graphic design professor (because he was awesome) but there is only so much you can learn in four years. Remember, your professors graduated YEARS before you and they might not know what the industry is like anymore. They are there to teach you design skills, not to teach you how to interact.

I graduated from college three years ago and I thoroughly remember how hard it was to get a job in this industry with the way the economy was. So, I am going to tell you what I wish people would’ve told me. I am also going to give you some tips leading up to graduation.

You graphic…

View original post 1,270 more words